​The EU LCS Spring Split was ​the split of the rookie. Seven of the twelve league's rookies made it to playoffs this year and their talent shined in the regular season. 

Three of those rookies belong to Team Vitality: Daniele "Jiizuke" di Mauro, Jakub "Jactroll" Skurzyński, and Amadeu "Minitroupax" Carvalho. Vitality's season was defined by its confidence, and it looks like head coach Jakob "YamatoCannon" Mebdi wants to continue that tradition.

If neither of the Vitality rookies receive the "Rookie of the Split" award, he promises to change his username to PotatoCannon.

​​Considering his ​rookies' performance in the quarterfinals, Yamato has a good chance of being in the clear. Vitality is the only team left in the playoffs with 2018 rookies. If Jiizuke, Jactroll, or Minitroupax perform amazingly this Saturday against Fnatic, Yamato might not have to worry about changing his name.

Cover photo courtesy of Riot Games