​The seven-player Overwatch World Cup roster for Team Sweden was announced Wednesday.

​​Team Sweden revealed the seven players that will travel and represent the country in the ​Overwatch World Cup group stages. The roster is:

  • Jonathan "Reinforce" Larsson
  • Tim "Manneten" Bylund (Florida Mayhem)
  • Ludvig "Luddee"Håkansson 
  • Sebastian "chipshajen" Widlund (Dallas Fuel)
  • Simon "snillo" Ekström (Philadelphia Fusion)
  • Hugo "SharP" Sahlberg
  • Kevyn "TviQ" Lindström (Florida Mayhem)

The roster's ​12-player team has many players from the Florida Mayhem. The roster's final cut has a majority of players from the Overwatch League, including Reinforce -- a regular Overwatch League analyst and caster. Many players in the 2018 roster are returning from the previous year's roster.

The Overwatch World Cup begins with its ​group stages in August. Sweden's group consists of China, Thailand, Australia, Denmark and Spain. Their group stage starts Sep. 14.

​Many teams participating in the Overwatch World Cup announced their full rosters and the final seven players. Only teams advancing to the playoffs will have the opportunity to make changes to the roster they deem necessary.

Cover photo courtesy of Blizzard