Valve Reveals Dota 2 TI8 Broadcast Talent

Valve revealed the full list of Dota 2 broadcast talent for The International 8 on Wednesday.

​​There are six hosts for the event. ​The International 8 will be hosted by William "Chobra" Cho, Paul "Redeye" Chaloner, Alex "Machine" Richardson, Kaci "Kaci" Aitchison, Jake "SirActionSlacks" Kanner. Jorien "Sheever" van der Heijden will also make a return to The International 8 after missing last year's event because of medical problems.

Many fan favorites like David "GoDz" Parker, Kevin "Purge" Godec, Toby "TobiWan" Dawson, Austin "Captialist" Walsh, Owen "ODPixel" Davies and Gabriel "Lyrical" Cruz are returning to the English broadcast team. Somewhat newer casters like Henrik "AdmiralBulldog" Ahnberg, Kyle "KeepingitKyle" Freedman and Brian "BSJ" Canavan are also attending. 

Valve's The International 8 is the biggest ​Dota 2 event of the year. It will feature ​18 teams and will run from Aug. 15-25 in Vancouver, Canada. The event marks the end of the Dota Pro Circuit season, which will began again in September.

Cover photo courtesy of Valve