​The Chongqing Major will be the second Major of the 2018/2019 Dota Pro Circuit following ​Kuala Lumpur.

It will be an official Valve Major, meaning that along with the one million dollar prize pool is 15,000 DPC points that will distributed among the participating teams. DPC points are what decides which teams go to ​the International 9, so they're potentially just as important as the cash prize.

When is it?

The Chongqing Major will held in January. The tournament will follow the standard format for Majors, meaning it will start with a group stage before moving onto the playoffs, ultimately culminating in the grand final series. The group stage will start on Jan. 19, and the grand final will take place on Jan. 27.

Who's playing?

There will be 16 teams in the Chongqing Major. Three teams each will come from China, Europe and North America, two teams each from CIS, Southeast Asia and South America, and one team will advance by winning the Bucharest Minor.

As of now, six teams have qualified for the Major: ​No Pangolier and Virtus.pro from CIS, Fnatic and TNC Predator from Southeast Asia, and Thunder Predator and paiN Gaming from South America.

Where to watch it?

The main event will be hosted in Chongqing by ImbaTV and Chongqing Cable Networks. StarLadder has announced that they will be hosting this event, so streams can be found on ​their channel once the event commences.

 Photo courtesy of Valve