ESL Pro League Season 8 is scheduled to return to Odense, Denmark this December for some of the most competitive Counter-Strike: Global Offensive of the year. Here's everything you need to know about the event, including the schedule, where to watch, and participating teams and talent.

ESL Pro League Season 8 Finals Schedule?

ESL announced the culmination of its ​CS:GO Pro League June 4 alongside dates for each of the competition's stages. It's since revealed the full schedule, giving us a clearer picture of when to tune in to catch the action.

The group stage is scheduled to begin Tuesday, Dec. 4 and continue through Thursday. The playoffs will begin the following day, Friday, and run through Sunday.

Where Can I watch the ESL Pro League Season 8 Finals?

ESL has an exclusivity deal with Facebook that places the primary streams for its events on the platform. The main English language stream can be found at ESL's Facebook page right here, with a pair of secondary, Hungarian streams on Twitch and Mixer.

What Teams Will Compete at the ESL Pro League Season 8 Finals?

16 teams in total will show up and fight for their share of the ESL Pro League Season 8 prize pool. The teams in contention include Astralis, Natus Vincere, BIG, North, HellRaisers, mousesports, G2 Esports, MIBR, Ghost Gaming, Team Liquid, NRG Esports, Renegades, INTZ eSports, ORDER, ViCi Gaming and Sharks Esports.

What Format Will Be Used at the ESL Pro League Season 8 Finals?

The 16 teams will be divided into two groups of eight teams. Each group will play a double-elimination GSL bracket. The first round of each bracket will be played in best-of-one series. The following rounds will be best-of-three series.

Here are the groups for the tournament:

Group A

- Astralis

- ViCi Gaming

- Renegades

- HellRaisers

- Team Liquid

- G2 Esports

- INTZ eSports


Group B


- Sharks Esports

- NRG Esports

- North

- Ghost Gaming

- mousesports

- Natus Vincere


The top three teams of each group will advance to the playoff stage. Winners of the group stage will skip straight to the playoff semifinals. Runners-up will move to the quarterfinals as the high seed, while third place finishers will move to the same position with the low seed.

Playoffs will feature a single elimination bracket. Quarterfinals and semifinals will be best-of-threes, while grand finals will be the tournament's only best-of-five series.

Who is the Talent at the ESL Pro League Season 8 Finals?

ESL ​unveiled the list of talent for the ESL Pro League Season 8 finals Nov. 16. The list includes ​Oliver James Borg "OJ Borg" D'Anastasi as stage host, Tres "stunna" Saranthus as desk host, and James Banks as reporter.

Chad "SPUNJ" Burchill, Jacob "Pimp" Winneche and Joona "natu" Leppänen will perform analysis at the tournament, while Henry "HenryG" Greer, Matthew "Sadokist" Trivett, Hugo Byron and Harry "JustHarry" Russell will cast the action.

Copyright: ESL | Helena Kristiansson