Fortnite account merge is now live for all players who wish to combine their cosmetics from two accounts onto one primary account. Here is everything you need to know to merge Fortnite accounts and what restrictions might apply.
Fortnite Account Merge: Everything You Need to Know
Epic Games revealed account merging is now possible for Fortnite players. Players will need to choose one account to act as the primary account and a secondary account. The secondary account will be merged to the primary account, meaning all cosmetics will move to the player's desired main account, and will then be disabled. After two weeks, all V-Bucks and cosmetic items will be available on the player's primary account.
There is a restriction for merging accounts, though.
Unreal Marketplace items, Creative Islands, and Save The World account level and progress will not transfer over to the primary account.
Players can merge their accounts through Epic Games' website.
Cover photo courtesy of Epic Games