Apex Legends

Apex Legends Season 9 'Legacy Update' Patch Release Information

Apex Legends Season 9, also known as the "Legacy Update" is set to release this week across the world and various platforms.
Apex Legends Season 9, also known as the "Legacy Update" is set to release this week across the world and various platforms. / Respawn Entertainment

Apex Legends Season 9, also known as the "Legacy Update" is set to release this week across the world and various platforms.

This patch will feature a new game mode—Arenas—as well as the newest Legend, Valkyrie. Players can expect changes to the Olympus map in the form of a mysterious fleet of ships carrying an aggressive, intergalactic plant that has taken root on the top of the tallest building. Additionally, of course, there will be a host of nerfs and buffs to various characters, weapons, and more—including the long-awaited fix for Loba.

Apex Legends Season 9 'Legacy Update' Patch Release Information

According to the developers, the full patch is set to go live today, May 4, and tomorrow, Wednesday, May 5 corresponding to the server region and timezone most applicable to that location. We've broken down the announcement below to help players find their timezone accordingly.

North and South American players can expect the patch to go live on May 5 at:

  • East Coast: 1 p.m. ET
  • Central-East: 12 p.m. CT
  • Mountain-West: 11 a.m. MDT
  • West Coast: 10 a.m. PT
  • Brazil: 2 p.m. BRT

European and select Asian players can expect the patch to go live on May 4 at:

  • United Kingdom: 6 p.m. UK
  • Central Europe: 7 p.m. CEST
  • India: 10:30 p.m. IST

Asian players can expect the patch to go live on May 5 at:

  • Singapore: 1 a.m. SGT
  • Japan: 2 a.m. JST

Australian players will be able to play Season 9 on May 5 at 3 a.m. AEST.

Apex Legends is currently available to play on the Xbox One, Series S|X, PlayStation 4/5, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam and Origin.