Burning Crusade Classic Content Timeline

Illidan Stormrage is the main foe Azeroth has to face
Illidan Stormrage is the main foe Azeroth has to face / Photo by Blizzard Entertainment

Here is the Burning Crusade Classic content timeline.

World of Warcraft Burning Crusade Classic was officially revealed at this year’s BlizzConline event with the date of release revealed later to be June 1.

After nearly two years, players got to traverse Azeroth getting to fight every single foe that came their way. Players got to Defeat Onyxia in her own lair, take down the Fire Lord, Ragnaros and both Alliance and Horde worked together to combat their common enemy in Silithus. This all culminated with a final battle in Naxxramas in which Azeroth’s heroes fell the Lich, Kel’Thuzad.

This now brings the upcoming expansion, the Burning Crusade expansion, in which players will get to travel through the Dark Portal in order to defeat the invading forces that are at Azeroth’s doorstep.

Burning Crusade Classic Content Timeline

As per the official Burning Crusade website, Classic will have five phases. Each phase has their own set amount of content and are all subject to change.

  • Phase One: Karazhan, Gruul’s Lair & Magtheridon’s Lair
  • Phase Two: Serpentshrine Cavern, The Eye in Tempest Keep & Arena Season 1 
  • Phase Three: Mount Hyjal, the Black Temple & Arena Season 2
  • Phase Four: Zul’Aman & Arena Season 3
  • Phase Five: Sunwell Plateau & Arena Season 4

All of these five phases is what comprises the Burning Crusade expansion. In just a few short days players can begin walking across Outland start tackling their new enemies.