Top Games

Far Cry 6 Ultimate Edition: What's Included

Photo courtesy of Ubisoft

Are you wondering what's included in Far Cry 6 Ultimate Edition? The sixth installment of the Far Cry series is currently up for pre-order, but is available in many editions that each contain something different. Here's what to expect from the Far Cry 6 Ultimate Edition.

Far Cry 6 Ultimate Edition: What's Included

Far Cry 6 is set to release on Oct. 7, 2021 on PC, PlayStation 4 and 5, and Xbox One/Series X, and is currently up for pre-order. The game is an action-adventure FPS set in the fictional Caribbean island of Yara. In it, you play as Dani Rojas, a guerrilla fighter on a mission to liberate his nation.

In the Ultimate Edition of Far Cry 6, you'll receive a few more goodies in addition to the base game. The Ultimate Edition comes with the Season Pass, which contains "additional content including three DLCs and more." You'll also get the Ultimate Pack, which includes three content packs:

  • The Jungle Expedition Pack
  • The Croc Hunter Pack
  • The Vice Pack

If you're unsure which edition to get, Ubisoft has a handy chart displaying what you'll get in each edition of the game - Standard, Gold, Ultimate, and Collector's - and their prices.

Ubisoft Far Cry 6 What's included in each edition

Regardless of which edition you pick, if you pre-order now, you'll also gain access to a special pre-order bonus: the Libertad Pack, which includes a "state-of-the-art disc launcher weapon" and a skin for Chorizo.

Far Cry 6 Pre-order advantages Libertad Pack

If any of these bonus items piques your interest, you can pre-order the Ultimate Edition of Far Cry 6 here.