FIFA 21 Team of the Year: Full List of Midfield Nominees

Photo by EA Sports

FIFA 21 Team of the Year nominees were released as fans casted their votes for the most prestigious promotional squad in FIFA Ultimate Team.

Team of the Year is one of the most, if not the most, anticipated promotions of FUT cycles. The best players from the previous year are celebrated in one team receiving major upgrades across all stat categories.

FIFA 21 Team of the Year: Full List of Midfield Nominees

Here's a full list of the midfield nominees for FIFA 21 Team of the Year:

  • Houssem Aouar - Lyon
  • Bruno Fernandes - Manchester United
  • Kevin De Bruyne - Manchester City
  • Nabil Fekir - Real Betis
  • Alejandro Gomez - Atalanta
  • Robin Gosens - Atalanta
  • Raphael Guerrerio - Borussia Dortmund
  • Jordan Henderson - Liverpool
  • Joshua Kimmich - Borussia Dortmund
  • Matteo Kovacic - Chelsea
  • Toni Kroos - Real Madrid
  • Luis Alberto - Lazio
  • Mikel Merino Zazon - Real Sociedad
  • Daniel Parejo - Villareal
  • Renato Sanches - LOSC Lille
  • Marcel Sabitzer - RB Leipzig
  • Heung-min Son - Tottenham Hotspur
  • Lars Stindl - Borussia Monchengladbach
  • Thiago Alcantara - Liverpool

While the list contains some of the best performers in the world, three stand out as clear favorites to occupy the available slots.

Bruno Fernandes, Joshua Kimmich and Kevin De Bruyne should win based on initial reaction to the nominees. Fernandes completely transformed Manchester United and is one of the most dominant attacking midfielders in the world. Kimmich was a vital part to Bayern's campaign lifting most notably the Champions League and Bundesliga trophies.

KDB is considered by the footballing world to be the best midfielder in the world, so his inclusion shouldn't surprise many if he makes it in.

Check out the full list of defender nominees and the attackers here.