Flashpoint Season 1 Teams Confirmed

The 12 teams confirmed for Flashpoint Season 1
The 12 teams confirmed for Flashpoint Season 1 / Photo by Flashpoint

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive league Flashpoint announced the 12 teams set to compete in its inaugural season.

Flashpoint, a new CS:GO league from tournament organizer FACEIT, features eight founding teams and four teams from a LAN qualifier. Those teams are as follows:

Flashpoint Season 1 Teams Confirmed

Founding Members

  • Cloud9
  • c0ntact Gaming
  • Dignitas
  • Team Envy
  • Gen.G Esports
  • MAD Lions
  • MIBR
  • FunPlus Phoenix

LAN Qualifier Teams

  • Orgless
  • Chaos Esports Club
  • HAVU Gaming
  • Copenhagen Flames

Flashpoint is set to begin Friday and run through April 19 with a $1 million prize pool on the line. DBLTAP's Jarek Lewis reported Tuesday that Copenhagen Flames was set to replace BIG in Season 1 after the latter qualified for Flashpoint.

Additionally, FunPlus Phoenix was confirmed as a founding member after a 1pv report stated the League of Legends World Championship organization signed Heroic. Heroic was previously part of ESL Pro League Season 11, but will now participate in Flashpoint.