Home Sweet Home Circuit Rebranded as Pinnacle Series

The Fall Pinnacle Series kicks off Monday.
The Fall Pinnacle Series kicks off Monday. / Photo courtesy of the Pinnacle Series

Relog Media and data partner GRID Esports have announced their Home Sweet Home circuit of Counter-Strike: Global Offensive events has been rebranded as the Pinnacle Fall and Winter Series. The first tournament under the new branding, the Fall Series, will take place Aug. 23 through Sept. 8, with 28 teams competing across four stages for $84,000 in prizes.

The series will begin with a 16-team Regional Swiss stage. The eight teams at the top of the stage will advance to a second Swiss stage, where they'll meet eight invited teams. The top eight teams from that second Swiss stage will play the first stage of a single-elimination playoff bracket, and the top four teams from that bracket will advance to a secondary playoff bracket that includes another four invited teams.

The tournament series will run through March 2022, and will help determine six of the teams that qualify for LAN Sweet Lan in 2022. That tournament already plans to feature mousesports, OG, Complexity, forZe, FunPlus Phoenix and HAVU, all of which qualified through either the Snow Sweet Snow or Spring Sweet Spring events.

Here are the teams that are set to take part in each stage of the Pinnacle Fall Series:

Regional Swiss Stage

  • GamerLegion
  • Lilmix
  • Young Ninjas
  • Spirit Academy
  • Apeks
  • KOVA
  • Galaxy Racer
  • SJ
  • LDLC
  • Movistar Riders
  • VP.Prodigy
  • Wisla Krakow
  • 1WIN
  • 777
  • K23

Main Swiss Stage

  • FunPlus Phoenix
  • Endpoint
  • Fiend
  • forZe
  • Sprout
  • SAW
  • AGO

The four teams to be invited to the playoffs have yet to be determined.