Top Games

How Many Chapters are in the Demon Slayer Game?

Image provided by SEGA.
Image provided by SEGA.

Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles is finally out, and fans can relive their favorite moments from this hit anime. But for those who simply want to know, how many chapters are there in this Demon Slayer game?

This Demon Slayer game follows the events in the hit anime, from the beginning to the Mugen Train arc from the latest film. For fans of the anime, they’ll be able to feel the pacing of the game as the events unfold, though newcomers to the series will be a bit lost on where the game will begin and end. Knowing the chapters ahead of time is great for pacing, especially when it’s based on an anime that follows the same storyline.

How Many Chapters are in the Demon Slayer Game?

Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles has a total of eight chapters, as well as a Prologue chapter. Here is the list of the chapters, though here’s a minor spoiler alert since the chapter names can be revealing of the plot:

  • Prologue
  • Chapter 1: Final Selection
  • Chapter 2: The Swamp Demon
  • Chapter 3: Death Match in Asakusa
  • Chapter 4: Echoing Drums
  • Chapter 5: Hinokami
  • Chapter 6: Hashira Meeting
  • Chapter 7: The Butterfly Mansion
  • Chapter 8: Mugen Train

It’s unknown if the game will be receiving any type of DLC which expands the chapter list, though since the game is based off the anime, everything seen in here could be final. 

Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles is now available to purchase on Xbox and PlayStation consoles, as well as PC through Steam.