How Many Chapters are There in Resident Evil 4 Remake?


The remake for the fourth Resident Evil game, originally released in 2005, has finally come out on Thursday. Despite being a remake, there may be room for confusion on whether the game will be keeping in line with the pre-existing chapters.

Leon, coming off the bend from the events in Raccoon City from Resident Evil 2, will be continuing his journey in this game with the objective being to save the President's daughter who has been kidnapped. along the way he will be forced to fight bosses and kill many enemies, which is typical from the franchise.

This horror game will take place in six differing areas that are crucial to the story; The Checkpoint, The Church, The Lake, The Valley, The Villa and The Village. Each of these areas will have a differing amount of time spent within it, but all will, similarly to the original, be explored by the player during their play-throughs.

How Many Chapters are There in Resident Evil 4 Remake?

Officially, there are 16 chapters within the Resident Evil 4 Remake, and each of the chapter titles will be listed below.

  1. Mission Underway
  2. Gift in the Blood
  3. Infested Inside
  4. The First Daughter
  5. Glimmer of Hope
  6. Farewell, Village of Terror
  7. Shadows Within
  8. Reunited
  9. Dire Situation
  10. The Depths of Hell
  11. Adios, Caballero
  12. Overthrowing the Castle
  13. Another Rescue
  14. Letting Go of the Past
  15. I'll Do My Job
  16. Darkest Before Dawn

The game will take around 15+ hours to complete, so players can expect each chapter to have a completion time of about an hour.

Resident Evil 4 is available for the PlayStation 4 and 5, PC and Xbox Series X|S.