How Many Characters Are in Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga?

Image courtesy of TT Games/Warner Bros. Games

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is here, but just how many characters are in the game?

Star Wars and Lego fans have been blessed with a treat this month, with the release of Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. This game adapts all nine films from the Skywalker Saga, with players getting to choose which of the three trilogies they want to start with.

Players get to enjoy a wide range of iconic Star Wars planets, landmarks, and more along with fully explorable areas and random encounters. With such extensive lore, many players are likely keen to learn just how many of the franchise's characters will be making an appearance.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga: How Many Characters Does it Have?

As you might expect, a game covering so many films has an insane amount of characters - roughly 380 in total, including some set to be added in later DLC.

Because of the sheer amount of characters, they have been split into ten categories:

  • Jedi
  • Scavenger
  • Hero
  • Scoundrel
  • Bounty Hunter
  • Villain
  • Dark Side
  • Astromech Droid
  • Protocol Droid
  • Extra

Each character's category will only be revealed upon unlocking, remaining grayed-out until doing so. All of the unlocked characters can be used and switched out in the game's free-play mode. Story mode characters sadly cannot be changed.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is out now on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and Windows PC.