How Many Eevee Evolutions Are There in Pokemon GO?

Photo by Niantic

Since launch, developer Niantic has been hard at work including as many Pokemon as possible in the wildly-successful Pokemon GO. Pokemon from almost every region have joined the worldwide party, and Trainers have been raving about each and every one of them. With several fan-favorites still not present in the game, many fear that Eevee and some of their evolutions may not have made the cut.

So the question remains: just how many Eevee-lutions are there in Pokemon GO?

Eevee is, without a doubt, one of the franchise’s biggest icons. There’s a lot of love towards this Pokemon and it’s eight evolutions, and The Pokemon Company is well aware of it. From getting a Build-A-Bear plush to starring in it’ own game, the lovable Pokemon stands tall alongside the electric mouse himself. Now, can the same be said about the Pokemon’s eight altered forms?

Upon launch, all 151 of Kanto’s Pokemon were available to players, though more Pokemon were added over time as the years progressed. As of now, hundreds of Pokemon have reprised their roles through updates and in-game events.

How Many Eevee Evolutions Are There in Pokemon GO?

Players will be happy to discover that every form is present and accounted for. To obtain a specific Eevee-lution, it’s advised to use the nickname trick as opposed to letting RNG take the wheel. Simply nickname an Eevee to one of the following names to get that specific Eevee-lution once it’s fed 25 Eevee candies.

  • Flareon - Pyro
  • Jolteon - Sparky
  • Vaporeon - Rainer
  • Umbreon - Tamao
  • Espeon - Sakura
  • Leafeon - Linnea
  • Glaceon - Rea
  • Sylveon - Kira

Keep in mind that Eevee evolutions can learn exclusive moves if evolved during the ongoing Community Day, as noted by the official Pokemon GO Twitter account.

Eevee and all of its evolutions are now available to obtain in Pokemon GO via capture, breeding, and evolution.