Call of Duty

How Many Maps Are in Call of Duty: Vanguard?

Image courtesy of Activision

Looking to get stuck into Call of Duty: Vanguard? Here's how many maps you can look forward to in-game.

Call of Duty: Vanguard is finally upon us. The game launched today, Nov. 5, and while a number of features have been slowly revealed over its build-up, many fans will be discovering just what the franchise holds this time around.

One feature that will no doubt be on players' minds: how many maps does the new Call of Duty have? Fortunately, numerous maps will be available in the game's multiplayer mode at launch. A few more will be added at a later time as DLC. Here's what you need to know.

How Many Maps Are in Call of Duty: Vanguard?

At launch, Call of Duty: Vanguard will have 20 maps for players to jump into. Of these, 16 will be available across Vanguard's multiplayer modes, with four remaining exclusive to the new Champion Hill mode.

Among the list of new maps are two remakes from previous entries into the series: Castle and Dome, both originally from Call of Duty: World at War. A remake of Shipment, from Modern Warfare, is set to be released as DLC on Nov. 17.

Call of Duty: Vanguard Launch Maps

Here's every map available at launch in Call of Duty: Vanguard:

  • Berlin
  • Bocage
  • Castle (Call of Duty: World at War)
  • Das Haus
  • Decoy
  • Demyansk
  • Desert Siege
  • Dome (Call of Duty: World at War)
  • Eagle's Nest
  • Gavutu
  • Hotel Royal
  • Numa Numa
  • Oasis
  • Red Star
  • Sub Pens
  • Tuscan
  • Airstrip (Champion Hill)
  • Courtyard (Champion Hill)
  • Market (Champion Hill)
  • Train Yard (Champion Hill)

Call of Duty: Vanguard is available now for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and Windows PCs.