Top Games

How to Delete Worlds in Core Keeper

Image courtesy of Pugstorm

Want to delete a world and start fresh in Core Keeper? Here's what you need to know.

We've all been there. Maybe you've started a world but you're just not feeling it. Perhaps you've spent a fair bit of time in one but you just need a do-over. In any sandbox-type of game, be it Minecraft, Terraria, or Core Keeper, sometimes you just want to start fresh and try again. Or maybe you just want to clean up those unused save files.

In Core Keeper specifically, it might not be immediately obvious how to delete a world. It might also feel a bit risky: can you delete a specific world or does it wipe out everything?

Fortunately, we've detailed exactly what you need to know.

How to Delete Worlds and Characters in Core Keeper

To delete a world in Core Keeper, first you'll need to head to the settings. Here, scroll down to the bottom and look for 'Delete Progression.' While this might sound a bit scary, upon clicking this option you'll be able to select which world or character you want to delete.

And it's as simple as that. The 'Delete Progression' button isn't the nuclear option, so you won't need to worry about losing all progression across every world or character - just the ones you select.

Core Keeper is currently in early access, meaning that this method could change at a later date.