Top Games

How to Unlock Flying in Shadowlands Patch 9.2

Photo via Blizzard / World of Warcraft

Players are given the ability to fly in World of Warcraft's Shadowlands as of Patch 9.2, but this feature requires some work to unlock it.

Flying was added with the Zereth Mortis update of the newest patch. Though unlocking the feature requires a lot of grinding and is time-gated.

So, here's how to unlock flying in Shadowlands. Check it out below.

How to Unlock Flying in Shadowlands Patch 9.2

In Shadowlands, players can unlock new content such as new areas to explore, side quests, expanded vendor options, special daily quests, and flight throughout Zereth Mortis.

The main way to unlock flying is through decrypting the Cypher, since that's the main progression point through Eternity's End.

1. Earn Cyphers of the First Ones Achievement

To unlock this achievement, players must place 1 Research Point into every single node in the Cypher of the First Ones progression system.

Players speculate that this will be similar to progressing through Korthia in Patch 9.1.

According to Blizzard, "We will not add new levels of Renown. It is a system linked to the progression of your Covenant, and we are venturing beyond the original history which was limited to Covenant in favor of a more global story where all come together to pursue the same goal in Eternity's End."

So, Renown will be locked at 80, but players will be able to unlock new powers throughout playing.