How to Watch The Game Awards 2022: Start Time, Official Streams

The Game Awards

Want to tune into The Game Awards 2022 and see the action as it happens? Here's what you need to know.

The Game Awards is one of the biggest events in the industry calendar. Packed full of announcements, reveals and more, it's the place to be to catch some of the biggest gaming surprises of the year.

This year's nominees include the likes of Elden Ring, God of War Ragnarök, Stray and plenty more of 2022's big hitters. In addition, Valve have announced that they will be giving away a 512GB Steam Deck every minute during the awards show.

So, what time does everything kick off?

The Game Awards 2022 Start Time

The Game Awards 2022 will begin tonight, Thursday Dec. 8, at 7:30 p.m. ET, 4:30 p.m. PT, and 12:30 a.m. GMT.

The Game Awards 2022 Official Streams

There are plenty of ways to tune into The Game Awards this year, across all major platforms:

If you're planning to watch along via Steam in order to be in with a chance of winning a Steam Deck,
you'll first need to register on Steam via the official website.

The competition is only open to residents in the US, Canada, UK, or the EU. You'll also need to have made a purchase on Steam between Nov. 14, 2021 and Nov. 14, 2022 to verify your country, that you're in good standing and do not have a limited account.