Top Games

How to Watch the Xbox Gamescom 2021 Showcase

We've broken down how Xbox fans can get in on the Xbox Showcase live stream Gamescom 2021.
We've broken down how Xbox fans can get in on the Xbox Showcase live stream Gamescom 2021. / Microsoft

We've broken down how Xbox fans can get in on the Xbox Showcase live stream Gamescom 2021.

In just a few short hours, Xbox fans will have the opportunity to get firsthand information on the latest workings, projects, and innovations over at Microsoft. While the company has been somewhat tight-lipped about what it will feature during the show, it has no shortage of topics to talk about.

Here's how you can watch the showcase at Gamescom this year.

How to Watch the Xbox Gamescom Showcase

Fans can tune in to watch the Gamescom 2021 Xbox showcase on Aug 24 at the following times around the globe:

  • US: 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET)
  • Mexico: 12 p.m. CDT
  • Brazil: 2 p.m. BRST
  • UK: 6 p.m. BST
  • Nigeria: 6 p.m. WAST
  • Germany: 7 p.m. CEST
  • Russia: 8 p.m. MST
  • UAE: 9 p.m. GST
  • India: 10:30 p.m. IST

Australia, Japan, and China will be able to view the stream at 3 a.m., 2 a.m. and 1 a.m., respectively.

It will be broadcast live in 1080p at 60fps across the official Xbox channels on Twitch, YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter. However, Microsoft recommends rewatching the higher quality 4K reupload after the show for "a more representative look at the visuals contained in the showcase." An alert will be sent from all Xbox social media accounts when the video is ready.

Russian and Chinese fans can view it on VK and Bilibili, respectively. Subtitles will be available in 30 different languages—though may not be posted at the time it airs. Versions containing audio descriptions (AD) as well as both American and German Sign Language (A/GSL) will also be uploaded their respective regional channels.

Those unable to watch the show can receive live updates with each major announcement in the form of blog posts on Xbox Wire. These will also include localized language versions for fan convenience.

Microsoft warns co-streamers and content creators that it cannot guarantee there will be no disruptions from bots or other software during the show. While it has been working with both YouTube and Twitch, the company advises care when selecting which clips to feature and that no audio containing copyright audio should be used.

More information can be found on Xbox's new site.