League of Legends Champions Released in 2012

Courtesy of Riot Games

League of Legends has been released for over a decade, and it has remained one of the biggest games in the world. The game came out in the latter half of 2009, and it had a professional esports scene within the first two years of its release. Riot Games has successfully run its professional scene since 2010, and it has expanded immensely to the numerous regions that have professional leagues.

By 2012, there was already almost 100 champions added to the game, with the fewest amount of characters released in a year being 24. Since the game had a myriad of characters to choose from, Riot began to slow down on creating new characters from 2012-present.

League of Legends Champions Released in 2012

Here is a complete list of the 19 champion additions to League of Legends in 2012.

  1. Sejuani
  2. Ziggs
  3. Nautilus
  4. Fiora
  5. Lulu
  6. Hecarim
  7. Varus
  8. Darius
  9. Draven
  10. Jayce
  11. Zyra
  12. Diana
  13. Rengar
  14. Syndra
  15. Kha'Zix
  16. Elise
  17. Zed
  18. Nami
  19. Vi

Notably, the release of Zed would lead to one of the most notable plays in League of Legends history. Faker had this insane outplay in 2013, which was one of his first iconic professional moments.