League of Legends Level Up Rewards for Season 9

League of Legends Level Up rewards for Season 9 are good to know because the season has been live for a few months at this point, Many of the changes Season 9 brought to the game have become familiar to players. Account leveling and progression, though, can still be a bit of an enigma at times.

Whether you're a new player coming into Season 9, a veteran coming back after a hiatus, or you're just making an alt account, this guide is here to make clear the most important level up rewards and breakpoints. If you want a complete list of milestone leveling rewards, you can find that info on the game's wiki.

League of Legends Level Up Rewards for Season 9: Getting Started

Summoner levels 1-30 include some of the most important unlocks in the game, so we'll go over those levels in a bit more detail than the others. First, though, as a general statement: after level 11, every level that does not have a specific reward tied to it will grant you a Champion Capsule. These are important as they'll give you random Champion Shards, which you can use to unlock a specific champion at a discounted rate, or you can disenchant them for Blue Essence to buy champions of your choice.

Without further ado, here are the most important level ups:

  • Level 1 grants access to a limited free champion rotation as well as coop vs ai matches
  • Levels 2, 3, and 4 unlock Ashe, Garen, and Brand
  • Level 5 unlocks Hextech Crafting, which lets you earn and use Blue Essence to get discounted champion unlocks
  • Level 7 unlocks the following Summoner Spells: Flash and Teleport
  • Level 8 unlocks preset rune pages
  • Level 9 unlocks all remaining Summoner Spells
  • Level 11 grants access to the full free champion rotation
  • Level 15 makes the First Win of the Day quest available
  • Level 30 gives you your first Glorious Champion Capsule and enables ranked play

After this, you earn one Glorious Champion Capsule and a new emote at levels 40, 50, 75, and every 25 levels thereafter. You also earn an additional Glorious Champion Capsule every 10 levels after 50, meaning you get one at levels 60, 70, 80, etc.