League of Legends

League of Legends Prestige 2021 Skins Announced for Rest of Year

Photo courtesy of Riot Games

Riot Games has officially announced the list of League of Legends champions to receive prestige skins for the rest of 2021.

The announcement came accompanying an update regarding the "rare and exclusive content update" originally scheduled for release in 2021, which has now been delayed to 2022. Riot mentioned that 2020 Prestige Points will extend through the end of 2021, and that the final Prestige Point shop has been moved to December.

Riot Announces Champions to Get Prestige Skins in 2021

Below is the list of all champions receiving prestige skins in 2021:

Event Prestige skins

  • Lunar Beast Fiora
  • Space Groove Lulu
  • PROJECT: Sylas
  • Ruined Pantheon (to be released Patch 11.14)
  • LeBlanc (for a previously released skin)
  • Kayn
  • Volibear
  • Brand

Prestige Points skins

  • Battle Academia Leona
  • Conqueror Jax
  • PROJECT: Zed
  • Morgana (for a previously released 975 RP skin, with additional features added to the Prestige version)

Riot also provided a few teasers for the rare and exclusive content update, which is officially known as the "Mythic Content Overhaul." Gemstones and Hextech skins will receive an update, transforming Gemstones into a new Mythic-themed currency. In the new system, players will be able to slowly unlock a Prestige skin without spending any money.

While this update won't become available until 2022, there's still lots to look forward to in 2021. Ruined Pantheon's prestige edition has already been announced for Patch 11.14, and is slated to release with the Sentinels of Light event. Players can stay tuned for more info to come on the champions receiving Prestige skins later in the year.