MDL Chengdu Major Groups Revealed

The MDL Chengdu Dota 2 Major groups were revealed Thursday
The MDL Chengdu Dota 2 Major groups were revealed Thursday

Mars Media revealed the groups for the upcoming Mars Dota 2 League Chengdu Major on Thursday.

The Dota 2 tournament will see a total of 16 teams face off at the Chengdu Century City New International Convention & Exhibition Center. Competition at the main event will begin Friday with a group stage. Check out the groups below.

MDL Chengdu Major Groups

Group A

  • Fighting PandaS
  • TNC Predator
  • Team Unknown

Group B

  • Alliance
  • Fnatic
  • Team Spirit
  • Vici Gaming

Group C

  • Team Adroit
  • Evil Geniuses
  • Team Aster
  • Team Liquid

Group D

  • beastcoast
  • Gambit Esports
  • Invictus Gaming
  • J.Storm

Each group will play out a double elimination bracket in which the top two teams will advance to the upper bracket of the playoffs, while the bottom two teams will advance to the lower bracket.

Playoffs will themselves be a double elimination bracket. The first round of the lower bracket will be played out in best-of-one series. The rest of the series in the bracket will be best-of-three, excepting the best-of-five grand finals.

The winner of the Chengdu Major will take home $300,000 and 4,850 Dota Pro Circuit points once the tournament has wrapped up Nov. 24.

Photo courtesy of Mars Media