MLB The Show 23 Storylines Season 1: Full List of Negro League Superstars

SDS San Diego Studios

MLB The Show 23 Storylines was announced Feb. 6 as a new gameplay experience with Season 1 focused on The Negro Leagues.

Storylines is a new game mode in MLB The Show 23. According to an SDS Blog Post from Ramone Russell, "users will experience an entertaining narrative journey through short informational videos, followed by gameplay reflecting important moments in that player’s career." Storylines Season 1 introduces eight Negro League superstars. Their stories will be narrated by Bob Kendrick, President of the Negro Leagues Baseball Museum.

MLB The Show 23 Storylines Season 1: Full List of Negro League Superstars

Here's the full list of superstars coming in MLB The Show 23 Storylines Season 1:

  • Buck O'Neil - A Leader of Men
  • Hilton Smith - The Forgotten Star
  • Hank Thompson - Barrier Breaker
  • John Donaldson - The Great Barnstorming Showman
  • Jackie Robinson - Baseball's Greatest Pioneer
  • Martin Dihigo - El Maestro
  • Rube Forster - The Father of Black Baseball
  • Satchel Paige - The Negro Leagues' Brightest Star

Storylines Season 1 will run for the duration of MLB The Show 23. A new season will be introduced next year with MLB The Show 24. While nothing has been announced regarding further collaboration, players hope that the new Storylines players will also receive special cards in Diamond Dynasty.

MLB The Show and San Diego Studio will donate $1 to the Negro Leagues Baseball Museum for every MLB The Show 23 Collector's Edition sold in the US. That includes the Digital Deluxe and the Captain Edition from Feb. 6 through Dec. 31, 2023.