Nigma Dota 2 Team Reveals Lineup Featuring ex-Team Liquid Players

The former Team Liquid Dota 2 roster has formed its own organization called Nigma, the squad announced Tuesday. The squad left Team Liquid just days following their second-place finish at The International 2019, losing to OG in the grand finals.

While on Team Liquid, the lineup lifted the Aegis of Champions after defeating Newbee in the grand finals of The International 2017.

The formation of the new independent organization was teased by several of the players prior to the team's official reveal, including Kuro "KuroKy" Salehi Takhasomi, the team's captain.

While the team's name has been questioned by many on social media, there is no doubt that Nigma will be a dominant force in the professional Dota 2 scene as teams prepare for the 2019-2020 season.

Nigma Dota 2 Roster

Nigma's roster is as follows:

  • Amer "Miracle-" Al-Barkawi
  • Aliwi "w33" Omar
  • Ivan Borislavov "MinD_ContRoL" Ivanov 
  • Maroun "GH" Merhej
  • Kuro "KuroKy" Salehi Takhasomi

Photo Courtesy of Nigma