Northrend Heroic Upgrade: What Does It Include?

Photo courtesy of Blizzard

World of Warcraft players are currently bracing for the return of the Lich King. On Sept. 26, Wrath of the Lich King: Classic is returning.

Along with the return of the Lich King, World of Warcraft players are also receiving an opportunity to level up. Players will be able to purchase two different upgrades, the Northrend Heroic Upgrade and Epic Upgrade.

These upgrades come just months before the expected release of World of Warcraft: Dragonflight, WoW's ninths expansion pack. There is not currently a release date for Dragonflight, but December of this year has been leaked as a possibility. Additionally, players will have the chance to join the Dragonflight early beta.

The Heroic Upgrade is the base upgrade pack that players can purchase.

Northrend Heroic Upgrade: What Does It Include?

The Northrend Heroic Upgrade will be able to be purchased for $49.99. Of the two upgrades, the heroic is considered the base purchase and is the cheaper of the two upgrades.

According to World of Warcraft patch notes, the Northrend Heroic Upgrade will allow, "them to boost one character of their choosing on a Wrath of the Lich King Classic realm to level 70," Of course is limited to one purchase per account.

The boosted character will receive the following:

1. Expert Riding Skills

2. A race-specific epic ground mount

3. A faction-specific rare flying mount

4. Weapon skills up to level 70

5. Access to Azeroth and Outland flight paths

6. A set of level 70 Uncommon (green) quality gear

7. Up to four Draenic Leather Pack bags (14 slots each)

8. A little bit of gold to start their journey.