The Overwatch League announced Tuesday its plans to expand its live games to all the cities with franchises in the league in the 2020 season. The expansion comes with major changes to the structure of the league.

Those changes begin with the splitting of the Overwatch League's Atlantic and Pacific Conferences into four divisions: Atlantic North, Atlantic South, Pacific East and Pacific West. From February to August, teams will play 28 matches in the regular season.

Each team will face its in-conference opponents twice and out-of-conference opponents once, with matches played on weekends and at times optimized for local markets.

The divisions will include the following teams:

Atlantic North

  • Toronto Defiant
  • New York Excelsior
  • Boston Uprising
  • London Spitfire
  • Paris Eternal

Atlantic South

  • Atlanta Reign
  • Florida Mayhem
  • Houston Outlas
  • Philadelphia Fusion
  • Washington Justice

Pacific East

  • Chengdu Hunters
  • Guangzhou Charge
  • Hangzhou Spark
  • Shanghai Dragons
  • Seoul Dynasty

Pacific West

  • Dallas Fuel
  • Los Angeles Valiant
  • Los Angeles Gladiators
  • San Francisco Shock
  • Vancouver Titans

Each team in the league will host two homestands over the course of the season. Teams in each division will also collectively host three more regular-season events in their home territories. In total, there will be 52 homestand weekend events per season.

The 2020 season will no longer be split into stages, allowing matches to take place every week of the season. Teams will still receive designated bye weeks.

The league will release the official events schedule in August. Ticket sales for homestand events will open shortly thereafter.

Photo courtesy by Robert Paul/Blizzard