Overwatch World Cup 2023 Teams: Who's Competing?


Overwatch's World Cup is happening this year after a long hiatus, and Blizzard has announced the 36 teams that will ultimately battle it out to become the World Champions. Here are the countries you'll be able to watch and root for.

Though the whole process of the World Cup will take several months, and the final competition isn't occurring until the latter part of the year, Blizzard has already got the ball rolling by announcing the 36 countries and regions that will be competing in the tournament.

Overwatch World Cup 2023 Teams: Who's Competing?

The Overwatch World Cup teams are 36 in number broken up roughly by geographic region and the level of participation in Overwatch that country or region has, explaining why some countries unfortunately didn't make the cut. The 36 countries are:

  1. Canada
  2. Costa Rica
  3. Guatemala
  4. Mexico
  5. Puerto Rico
  6. The United States
  7. Argentina
  8. Brazil
  9. Chile
  10. Columbia
  11. Ecuador
  12. Peru
  13. Belgium
  14. France
  15. Great Britain
  16. Italy
  17. The Netherlands
  18. Spain
  19. Germany
  20. Norway
  21. Poland
  22. Saudi Arabia
  23. Sweden
  24. Turkey
  25. Chinese Taipei
  26. Hong Kong
  27. Indonesia
  28. Japan
  29. The Philippines
  30. South Korea
  31. Australia
  32. India
  33. Malaysia
  34. New Zealand
  35. Singapore
  36. Thailand

China is also participating in the Overwatch World Cup, but is automatically seeded in the Group Stage, meaning the other 36 countries must compete for 15 spots in the Qualifiers.