PlayStation Plus Collection Gives PlayStation 5 Owners 14 Free Games

Photo by Sony

The PlayStation Plus Collection was announced during the latest PlayStation 5 Showcase event as fans worried about Day 1 titles were quelled.

PlayStation 4 had some of the most memorable titles release during its life cycle. From God of War to The Last of Us, the next-generation of gaming consoles has its work cut out for it. Sony announced a new offering for the PS5, the PlayStation Plus Collection, where PS5 owners will get a handful of PS4 titles on launch day.

PlayStation Plus Collection Gives PlayStation 5 Owners 14 Free Games

"PS5 owners with PS Plus will be able to download and play a curated library of PS4 games that defined the generation, like Batman Arkham Knight, Bloodborne, Fallout 4, God of War, Monster Hunter: World, Persona 5 and many more. The PS Plus Collection will be an added benefit to the existing PS4 benefits that PS Plus members receive for a single subscription price," Jim Ryan, President and CEO of Sony Interactive Entertainment, said in a blog post.

The full list of games is as follows:

  • Days Gone
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV
  • The Last Guardian
  • God of War
  • The Last of Us: Remastered
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief's End
  • Monster Hunter World
  • Bloodbourne
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • Batman Arkham Knight
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Persona 5
  • Until Dawn
  • Resident Evil VII: Biohazard
  • Infamous: Second Son
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • Battlefield 1

The collection should appeal to those who missed out on the PS4. Games like God of War and The Last of Us were generation defining titles. Some of the titles though did cause some confusion. Titles like Battlefield 1 and Mortal Kombat X don't help this collection's selling point.

The PS Plus Collection is available on Nov. 12, the same day the PS5 launches.