Pokemon GO Evolving Eevee: Full List and Guide

Pokemon GO Evolving Eevee: Full List and Guide
Pokemon GO Evolving Eevee: Full List and Guide / Photo courtesy of Niantic

Pokemon GO's Eevee evolutions let players choose eight different types of Pokemon. From utilizing Vaporeon's Water Gun move to establishing Jolteon as your go-to Electric-type Pokemon on your team, here's how to evolve Eevee into different Pokemon types.

When catching Eevee, players should nickname their Pokemon with specific names in order to ensure a certain evolution result. Here's a list of nicknames for your Eevee:

  • Vaporeon - Rainer
  • Flareon - Pyro
  • Jolteon - Sparky
  • Espeon - Sakura
  • Leafeon - Linnea
  • Umbreon - Tamao
  • Glaceon - Rea
  • Sylveon - Kira

After making a nickname for Eevee, players are unable to use the same name for a second time. Pokemon GO users can use 25 Eevee Candy when evolving this Pokemon.

Pokemon GO Evolving Eevee: Full List and Guide

As for Espeon and Umbreon, players can also tag Eevee as their buddy and walk for 10 kilometers. After completing this task, users can evolve Eevee into Espeon during the day, or Umbreon at night.

If you're already used the nicknames for Leafeon and Glaceon, players can also obtain them with Lures. You can travel to a Pokestop and activate a Mossy Lure for Leafeon, and a Glacial Lure for Glaceon.

Lures can be obtained through Pokemon GO's shop for 200 coins, letting players evolve Eevee into Leafeon or Glaceon.

As for Sylveon, players should select Eevee as a buddy and gain 75 hearts through this process. After earning these hearts, Eevee will be able to evolve into Sylveon.

For more information about Pokemon GO, check out the Pokemon GO Element Cup Guide.