Resident Evil Cloud Release Dates for Switch

Capcom, screenshot by DBLTAP

Resident Evil Cloud, a collection of popular Resident Evil titles, is set to release exclusively for Nintendo Switch. Here are the specific dates for each game.

Resident Evil: Village, Resident Evil: Biohazard, Resident Evil 2 and Resident Evil 3 are the games that will soon be playable on Switch. First announced in a Nintendo Direct in September, Resident Evil: Village will be the first of the collection to be playable on Switch, with its release coinciding with the release of the Gold Edition of the game.

Resident Evil Cloud Release Dates for Switch

All games will function via Cloud Gaming, and as a result they will only be playable with a stable internet connection. While prices are not yet available, extra content will be included with each game's download.

  • Resident Evil: Village: Oct. 28
  • Resident Evil 2: Nov. 11
  • Resident Evil 3: Nov. 18
  • Resident Evil Biohazard: Dec. 16

Looking to play a game from the series without needing an internet connection? Resident Evil 0, 1, 4, 5 and 6 are all on Switch at a discounted $9.99 (originally $19.99). If you're unsure of where to start in the series, be sure to check out our up-to-date timeline of the Resident Evil universe.