Rocket League Ranks in Order: Every Rank in the Game

Rocket League fields 19 ranks across various competitive playlists.
Rocket League fields 19 ranks across various competitive playlists. / Credit: Psyonix

Rocket League Ranks in Order is a compiled list of 19 different in-game ranks.

The high-flying car "soccar" game of Rocket League features many playlists full of variety that keep players engaged. From regular soccer to basketball and even chaotic, randomized modes like Rumble, players always have different methods for getting the ball in the opposing team's net.

Whether you're a casual or hardcore player, Rocket League's got you covered. Competitive is one of the modes worth playing where players can earn ranks based on their skill levels.

As it stands, there are eight competitive playlists that will pit players of similar ranking against one another to make for more fierce matches. These playlists include Solos (Duel), Doubles, Solo Standard, Standard, Rumble, Dropshot, Hoops, and Snow Day.

Each playlist has different skill progressions, therefore you can have different ranks based on each playlist. For example, you can be Gold III in Rumble while simultaneously being Silver II in Standard.

Rocket League Ranks in Order: Every Rank in the Game

Within each rank are different divisions where players can reside in. Each tier, or skill rank, contains four divisions that range from Division I (lowest) to Division IV (highest). Players can fluctuate between these divisions every game or so, based on wins or losses. For example, upon reaching Division IV of Gold III, if a player gets enough MMR to rank up, they will next sit at Division I of Platinum I.

Nevertheless, the ranks from highest skill to lowest skill are as follows:

  • Grand Champion
  • Champion III
  • Champion II
  • Champion I
  • Diamond III
  • Diamond II
  • Diamond I
  • Platinum III
  • Platinum II
  • Platinum I
  • Gold III
  • Gold II
  • Gold I
  • Silver III
  • Silver II
  • Silver I
  • Bronze III
  • Bronze II
  • Bronze I

Grand Champs are the cream of the crop and feature some of the game's best players as well as RLCS professional players. Champion rank is just below that, followed by Diamond, Platinum, Gold, Silver, and Bronze.

What are you waiting for? Be sure to rack up those wins before Season 14's rewards are unveiled.