Dbltap LogoDbltap Logo

Ronaldo FIFA 20: Cristiano Ronaldo Wins 12th Man TOTY Award

Cristiano Ronaldo
Ronaldo competes in the Italian Serie A | Soccrates Images/Getty Images

Ronaldo is FIFA 20's 12th Team of the Year award winner, completing the lineup of the best players of the year according to the FIFA 20 community consensus. He beat out Robert Lewandowski, Hakim Ziyech, Raheem Sterling and Eden Hazard to claim the spot.

Ronaldo FIFA 20: Cristiano Ronaldo Wins 12th Man TOTY Award

Portuguese Juventus forward Cristiano Ronaldo is the third 99 overall to join the FIFA 20 Team of the Year lineup. The other 99 overalls are Argentinian Barcelona forward Lionel Messi and Dutch Liverpool center-back Virgil van Dijk.

The full FIFA 20 Team of the Year lineup includes Liverpool winger Sadio Mané, Paris Saint-Germain forward Kylian Mbappé, Manchester City midfielder Kevin De Bruyne, Barcelona midfielder Frenkie de Jong, Chelsea midfielder N'Golo Kanté, Liverpool left back Andrew Robertson, Juventus defender Matthijs de Ligt, Liverpool right-back Trent Alexander-Arnold and Liverpool goalkeeper Alisson Ramses Becker.

Members for Team of the Year were selected through a vote conducted among media, athletes, FIFA community members and the EA Sports team. The vote determined the ultimate 12 members from a list of more than 50 nominees selected by EA Sports.