The Finals Ranked Tournament System: All Ranks Explained

Get ready to cause tons of mayhem in The Finals.
Get ready to cause tons of mayhem in The Finals. / Embark Studios

The Finals was in its Open Beta phase for a while, but it’s finally available for everyone to enjoy. Embark Studios’ free-to-play FPS pits teams against each other in areas based on real locations worldwide. Shooting isn’t the only option in combat. Players can also take advantage of their environments to defeat their opponents. That includes setting fires, using explosives, and wreaking havoc in other ways to win.

The Finals also has a mode called Ranked Tournaments. This competitive mode consists of Knockout Rounds and a Final Round with 48 players divided into 16 teams. The system of this mode is a little difficult to grasp, but we’re here to eliminate the confusion.  

The Finals Ranked Tournament System: All Ranks Explained

To reach the Final Round, players must complete five leagues or ranks (Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, and Diamond). Each league has four tiers to beat, and players can’t proceed to the next until they’ve completed the previous one. 

The only way to climb the ranks is by earning the required Fame Points (FP) for each tier. For example, players start at Bronze 4 but cannot progress to the next tier (Bronze 3) until they’ve acquired 250 FP. When a person has gained all FP required for every Bronze level, they'll move on to the first tier of the Silver rank. The amount of FP earned depends on a person’s ranking and how many knockouts they get.

Esports Rambles covers every league and their corresponding tiers:


  • Bronze 4 
  • Bronze 3 
  • Bronze 2 
  • Bronze 1 


  • Silver 4
  • Silver 3
  • Silver 2
  • Silver 1


  • Gold 4
  • Gold 3
  • Gold 2
  • Gold 1


  • Platinum 4
  • Platinum 3
  • Platinum 2
  • Platinum 1


  • Diamond 4
  • Diamond 3
  • Diamond 2
  • Diamond 1

The Finals is available on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and Steam.