UFC 5 Game Modes Explained

Here's all the UFC 5 game modes.
Here's all the UFC 5 game modes. / EA Sports

UFC 5 contains both fan-favorite and new game modes to balance the game's past with its future.

UFC 5 is almost here after years of waiting. The new game promises the most immersive experience yet inside the Octagon with high-resolution, realistic gameplay, fighters, and storylines. The title also features a handful of modes that offer everything from head-to-head fights to your own personal MMA career.

Here's all the UFC 5 game modes explained for both returning and new players.

UFC 5 Game Modes Explained

UFC 5 contains the following game modes:

  • Blitz Battles
  • Career Mode
  • Custom Event Mode
  • Fight Now
  • Online Career
  • PPV Fight Week
  • Ranked Championships

Both Career Mode and Online Career mode give players the opportunity to take their custom fighter on a journey through the UFC. Although the competition differs between other players and AIs, both modes offer title chances and an immersive experience into the MMA world.

Fight Week is also back with new challenges, Fight Picks, and contracts. As you experience all the ups and downs of Fight Week, you can unlock free rewards, including Alter Egos. Plus, completing Fight Week Contracts grants you UFC Coin.

Ranked Championships is another online mode that allows players to test their skills against other UFC 5 fans throughout the globe. Players will pick their fighter from the lengthy UFC 5 roster and go head-to-head with online competition.

UFC 5: All Platforms

UFC 5 is available to play on the following platforms:

  • Xbox Series X|S
  • PlayStation 5

The enhanced graphics and gameplay in EA Sports' latest title are only supported on Next Gen consoles. Therefore, UFC 5 is not available to play on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. The developers focused on producing a quality only suited to the newest platforms.

UFC 5 launches on Friday, Oct. 27, 2023.