Warzone Fortune's Keep Map Revealed for Season 4

Photo by Activision

A new Call of Duty: Warzone map, Fortune's Keep, was revealed June 13 after a community event on Twitter in which Activision slowly revealed sections of the map.

"Thank you to our community for helping reveal Fortune's Keep, a new Warzone Resurgence map, where the amount of danger and action is second only to its riches. Coming soon," Activision said in a tweet on the official Call of Duty account.

Fortune's Keep still only has limited details revealed about it. Fans are still unsure as to whether or not this map will replace Rebirth Island temporarily or permanently. Keep in mind Warzone 2.0 is on the horizon and any map change now would likely be permanent until the new experience drops alongside Modern Warfare II.

Warzone Fortune's Keep Map Revealed for Season 4

Fortune's Keep is also an island similar to Rebirth. Considering the tweet states that it is a Warzone Resurgence map, expect similar rulesets and playlists to Rebirth Island. The map's POIs are as follows:

  • Terraces
  • Keep
  • Bay
  • Gatehouse
  • Graveyard
  • Winery
  • Camp
  • Lighthouse
  • Smuggler's Cove
  • Grotto
  • Overlook
  • Town

Rebirth Island has been a popular alternative to both Verdansk and Caldera since release. A refresh is much needed considering fans weren't too happy with the events during Black Ops Cold War and Vanguard.

Fans should also expect numerous Easter eggs spread throughout as fans prepare to find all of the secrets hidden on Fortune's Keep.