Top Games

What Time Does Genshin Impact 3.1 Release?

Courtesy of miHoYo

Genshin Impact's 3.1 update is set to go live later today, but what time does it release exactly?

As with any new Genshin Impact update, the game is set to add a variety of content and new features. Players will be able to take on new story missions in Sumeru Desert and get to know two new characters: Cyno and Candace. MiHoYo has also laid out plans for some new limited time events to occur throughout the season.

The update is set to go live today, Sept. 27, for players in the United States. Those in Europe will receive the update in the early hours of Sept. 28. So what time does everything kick off?

What Time Does Genshin Impact 3.1 Release?

Genshin Impact's 3.1 update is set to go live at 8 p.m. PT and 11 p.m. ET on Sept. 27. Players in Europe can expect the update to go live at 4 a.m. BST and 5 a.m. CEST on Sept. 28.

Of course, these times likely aren't ideal for fans looking to jump into the content immediately, making it a late night or very early morning for some. It's also worth noting that there could be a period of maintenance around this time, meaning that players might not be able to log in for a few hours after.