God of War

What Time Does God of War Ragnarök Release?

Santa Monica Studio/Sony

God of War Ragnarök is launching on Nov. 9, but eager players will want to know the exact time the game goes live.

As one of this year's most anticipated titles, God of War Ragnarök is set to launch on Nov. 9. The game will continue the story of Kratos and Atreus from 2018's God of War, one of Sony's biggest AAA titles to grace the PlayStation 4. With the wait nearly over, many fans will be looking to be amongst the first to dive into the game the moment it's released.

But global releases can often be a bit confusing. Depending on where you're situated in the world, you'll need to pay attention to certain release windows.

God of War Ragnarök Global Release Times Listed

God of War Ragnarök will be releasing at 12 a.m. ET on Nov. 9, but for the rest of the world that means the following times:

  • 9 p.m. PT (November 8)
  • 11 p.m. CT (November 8)
  • 12 a.m. ET
  • 5 a.m. GMT
  • 4 a.m. ACT

Players who have pre-ordered digital versions of the game will be able to pre-download God of War Ragnarök ahead of its launch time. The download sizes for PlayStation 4 and 5 are 106GB and 84GB respectively, so those looking to dive in immediately will want to get the hefty download out of the way ahead of time.

Santa Monica Studio has already revealed the Day One patch ahead of launch, so be sure to check out our list of patch notes.