Top Games

What Time Does God of War Release on PC?

Image courtesy of Santa Monica Studio

Anxious to begin playing God of War on PC? Here are the times when you'll be able to jump in.

Beginning tomorrow, the 2018 release of God of War will be available to play on PC via the Epic Games Store and Steam. This marks the latest PlayStation exclusive to make its way to PC. The game, originally released for PlayStation 4, became a fast hit with critics and fans alike who enjoyed the revitalization to the franchise. A sequel, God of War Ragnarök, is scheduled for release on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 later this year.

PC fans have been eager to get their hands on the game and now, after much anticipation, God of War's PC release is just beyond the horizon. Fans have been able to pre-load the game on Steam since Jan. 12, but when exactly will the game be unlocked to play?

What Time Does God of War Release on PC?

God of War on PC will be available to play tomorrow, Jan. 14, from the following times:

  • Americas - Jan. 14, 8 a.m. PST or 11 a.m. EST
  • Europe & Middle East - Jan. 14, 4 p.m. UTC or 5 p.m. CET
  • Asia & Oceania - Jan. 15, 1 a.m. JST or 3 a.m. AEDT

Players with GeForce NVIDA RTX GPUs will be able to experience a number of features, as detailed in the PC features trailer above. Be sure to check out our article that details the recommended specs for God of War on PC.