Overwatch

What Time Does Overwatch 2 Release?

Activision Blizzard

Wondering the exact times for when Overwatch 2 releases? Here's what you need to know.

The long-awaited Overwatch 2 set to launch in just under a week. Whether you're playing on PC or console, the keenest players will want to be the first to dive into the game the moment it releases. Blizzard have announced that Overwatch 2 will be available to pre-load on all platforms, though at slightly different times. And even with the game geared up and pre-loaded, players will still need to wait until the game is live before jumping in.

Thankfully, Blizzard have put together a little pre-launch checklist, so players can be well equipped when the game launches on Oct. 4. Here's what you need to know.

What Time Does Overwatch 2 Release? Console and PC Times

According to Blizzard's post, Overwatch 2 is anticipated to be live worldwide at approximately 9:00 p.m. CEST on Oct. 4. This makes the time 3 p.m. for those on ET, and 12 p.m. PDT.

PC Overwatch 2 players will be able to pre-load the game at 1:30 p.m. PDT on Sept. 30, while console players can pre-download the game on launch day, at 9:00 a.m. PDT on Oct. 4.

The current version of Overwatch will be taken down starting at approximately 6:00 p.m. CEST on Oct. 3. This makes Oct. 2 as the last full day to play the original Overwatch before the sequel replaces it completely.