Top Games

What Time Does Wrath of the Lich King Classic Launch?

Wrath of the Lich King's Death Knight Class
Wrath of the Lich King's Death Knight Class / Courtesy of Blizzard

One of World of Warcraft's most well-loved expansions, Wrath of the Lich King, is heading to WoW Classic in a matter of hours. Here's when the expansion is set to go live.

Originally releasing back in 2008, Wrath of the Lich King was WoW's second expansion following Burning Crusade, selling 2.8 million copies within its first day. It has historically been one of WoW's most popular expansions. Fans of WoW Classic will see the return of the expansion's dungeons and raids, explore Northrend, and welcome back the Death Knight Hero Class.

After a long wait, the expansion is set to go live today Sept. 26 or Sept. 27 depending on the time zone. To help break it down, we've listed exactly when players can access the expansion from their location.

Wrath of the Lich King WoW Classic Global Release Times

Depending on the time zone, players will be able to start up Wrath of the Lich King at the following times:

  • 3 p.m. PDT, Sept. 26
  • 6 p.m. EDT, Sept. 26
  • 7 p.m. BRT, Sept. 26
  • 11 p.m. BST, Sept. 26
  • 12 a.m. CEST, Sept. 27
  • 12 a.m. SAST, Sept. 27
  • 1 a.m. TRT, Sept. 27
  • 2 a.m. GST, Sept. 27
  • 6 a.m. CST, Sept. 27
  • 7 a.m. KST, Sept. 27
  • 8 a.m. AEST, Sept. 27

Players can also check out Blizzard's official website for more info on the expansion's upcoming release.