Top Games

Who Won Rocket League Turf Wars?

Courtesy of PowerGlove Studios

Rocket League Turf Wars took place on Sept. 17 and 18. Organized by Rizzo and Jamesbot, this was the biggest 1v1 Rocket League tournament of all time.

The participants of the event were filled with professional players from esports teams such as Faze Clan, Frequence, and Xset. Each round, they all competed in a best of five for the prize pool of $10,001.50. The tournament was also structured with a winner's bracket and loser's bracket, and players were removed after a double-elimination.

The event was produced by PowerGlove Studios and commentated by Rizzo (Dillon Rizzo), Jamesbot (James Villar), Feer (Ben Lacy). It was also streamed from Rizzo's twitch account.

Who Won Rocket League Turf Wars?

After a total of six matches, the finals came down to Hunter "LionBlaze" Woitas from Ghost Gaming and Austin "AYYJAYY" Aebi from Faze Clan. The two previously went against each other in the Upper Bracket final in a tight 3-2 set, with LionBlaze taking the win.

LionBlaze continued that energy in the Grand Final, winning in a set of 4-1. As the victor, he took home $4,001.50, and AYYJAYY went away with $2,250.

The runner-ups, coming in third and fourth were Victor "Reysbull" Duran Parra from Complexity Gaming and Alexander "aZapatos" Franco from Iced Up. They each took home $1,250 and $1,000 respectively.