World of Warcraft: Dragonflight Editions Explained

Blizzard Entertainment

What are the different editions of World of Warcraft: Dragonflight?

With World of Warcraft: Dragonflight being the most recent expansion announced for the highly popular game. There is no release date set, but Blizzard confirmed that the expansion will be out before the end of the year.

The expansion comes with a new species, different cosmetics, new abilities, and a new area for players to explore. World of Warcraft: Dragonflight is already out for pre-order, with Blizzard releasing three different editions for fans to purchase.

World of Warcraft:Dragonflight Editions Explained

There are currently three editions available for pre-order.

Base edition ($49.99)

  • The expansive Dragonflight experience.
  • Drakks pet (as a pre-purchase bonus item)

Heroic Edition ($69.99)

  • The expansive Dragonflight experience.
  • Murkastrasza pet
  • Tangled Dreamweaver mount
  • Dragonflight-level (level 60) character boost
  • Drakks pet (as a pre-purchase bonus item)

Epic Edition Contents ($89.99)

  • All content from the Heroic Edition
  • Wings of Awakening (back-slot with 5 color variants)
  • Diadem of the Spell-Keeper: A crown once worn by Sindragosa herself, this head-slot transmog radiates with the magical energies of the blue dragonflight.
  • Timewalker’s Hearthstone Effect
  • 30 Days of game time
  • Drakks pet (as a pre-purchase bonus item)

With the expansion set to release this year, fans who are interested in pre-ordering the new expansion have a wide variety of rewards and price points to work with. There is still no official release date, but long time fans will surely want to pre-order this ambitious expansion.