Valorant

How to Watch Valorant Champions 2022

Valorant Champions 2022 is set to run from Aug. 31 to Sept. 18.
Valorant Champions 2022 is set to run from Aug. 31 to Sept. 18. / Image courtesy of Riot Games

The 2022 Valorant Champions Tour (VCT) season is set to conclude in the coming weeks with Valorant Champions 2022, crowning the esport's second world champion.

Here's a breakdown of how to watch Valorant Champions 2022.

How to Watch Valorant Champions 2022

An earlier announcement of the event had Valorant Champions 2022 starting on Sept. 2. To "accommodate the double elimination format and provide more player breaks," Riot Games announced that the start date has been shifted to Aug. 31.

Valorant Champions 2022 is set to run from Aug. 31 to Sept. 18 in İstanbul, Turkey.

Those looking to catch the action live online can do so through the VCT's usual avenues of streaming:

Valorant Champions 2022 Schedule

Here are the scheduled start times for Valorant Champions 2022:

Valorant Champions 2022 Schedule (1/2)
Valorant Champions 2022 Schedule (1/2) / Image courtesy of Riot Games
  • Wednesday, Aug. 31: 10 a.m. ET (Group Stage)
  • Thursday, Sept. 1: 8 a.m. ET (Group Stage)
  • Friday, Sept. 2: 8 a.m. ET (Group Stage)
  • Saturday, Sept. 3: 8 a.m. ET (Group Stage)
  • Sunday, Sept. 4: 8 a.m. ET (Group Stage)
  • Monday, Sept. 5: 10 a.m. ET (Group Stage)
Valorant Champions 2022 Schedule (2/2)
Valorant Champions 2022 Schedule (2/2) / Image courtesy of Riot Games
  • Wednesday, Sept. 7: 10 a.m. ET (Group Stage)
  • Thursday, Sept. 8: 10 a.m. ET (Group Stage)
  • Friday, Sept. 9: 10 a.m. ET (Playoffs)
  • Saturday, Sept. 10: 10 a.m. ET (Playoffs)
  • Sunday, Sept. 11: 10 a.m. ET (Playoffs)
  • Monday, Sept. 12: 10 a.m. ET (Playoffs)
  • Tuesday, Sept. 13: 10 a.m. ET (Playoffs)
  • Friday, Sept. 16: 10 a.m. ET (Playoffs: Lower Semifinal & Upper Final)
  • Saturday, Sept. 17: 10 a.m. ET (Playoffs: Lower Final)
  • Sunday, Sept. 18: 10 a.m. ET (Playoffs; Grand Final)

Additional details about the match schedule is said to be set to arrive in the coming days.

Riot has also yet to announce any news about a possible limited-time Valorant Champions 2022 Collection, as well as any stream drops promotions, which will likely come closer to the start of the event as well.


For more 2022 VCT coverage, feel free to check out: