League of Legends Champions Released in 2010

Courtesy of Riot Games

League of Legends first released in 2009, and it has remained popular throughout the past 14 years. Riot Games continually adds more characters to the game each year to help players stay interested in the game and learning new champion mechanics.

Most of the champions were released within the first few years of the game's release, as Riot needed to add as many characters as possible to get a higher number of players willing to try their game. There were 42 characters within the first few months of the game's conception.

League of Legends Champions Released in 2010

Here are the 24 champions that were released in 2010, which saw another large increase in the amount of playable characters within League of Legends.

  1. Poppy
  2. Gragas
  3. Pantheon
  4. Mordekaiser
  5. Ezreal
  6. Shen
  7. Kennen
  8. Garen
  9. Akali
  10. Malzahar
  11. Olaf
  12. Kog'Maw
  13. Xin Zhao
  14. Vladimir
  15. Galio
  16. Urgot
  17. Miss Fortune
  18. Sona
  19. Swain
  20. Lux
  21. LeBlanc
  22. Irelia
  23. Trundle
  24. Cassiopeia

Notably, a lot of these champions have been reworked since their initial release to help them stay strong in the current state of the game. Some of these characters include Akali, Irelia, Pantheon, and Xin Zhao.