League of Legends Champions Released in 2011

Courtesy of Riot Games

League of Legends released in 2009, and it has remained one of the biggest games each year. Despite many people continually suggesting the game is "dying," Riot Games has done a great job at keeping the game popular for such a long time period.

After the first couple years of its release, League of Legends already had 66 playable champions for people to try. Riot ended up releasing another 24 champions in 2011, as this was the first year of professional play within the game. This saturation of champions allowed for a lot of diversity within the professional scene and made the game even more enticing to try for new players.

League of Legends Champions Released in 2011

Here is a list of the 24 new champions added to League of Legends in 2011:

  1. Caitlyn
  2. Renekton
  3. Karma
  4. Maokai
  5. Jarvan IV
  6. Nocturne
  7. Lee Sin
  8. Brand
  9. Rumble
  10. Vayne
  11. Orianna
  12. Yorick
  13. Leona
  14. Wukong
  15. Skarner
  16. Talon
  17. Riven
  18. Xerath
  19. Graves
  20. Shyvana
  21. Fizz
  22. Volibear
  23. Ahri
  24. Viktor