Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous Level Cap Explained

Photo by Owlcat Games

When playing Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous, players will notice the level cap in the Mythic Paths system. The Base level you can reach is 20. However, there is a couple of different choices to help you upgrade past the base level cap.

Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous character photo
Photo by Owlcat Games

Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous Level Cap

While in Mythic paths, your mythic levels are completely separate from your ordinary levels. Your character can only level up to 20 but you can gain mythic levels after that by completing specific quests.

In Mythic Paths, three paths can only be accessed once you reach are mythic level of 8. These paths are called Gold Dragon, Swarm That Walks, and Legend.

The Gold Dragon mythic path will literally turn you into a dragon. With this choice, you are a protector that is leading with the less helped with your Wisdom.

The Swarm That Walks is a path for those that naturally seek destruction. While going with this path, it is a very difficult road that leads to great power if successful.

The Legend path is very important as it has the main ability of increasing all your scores by four and also increasing your level cap from 20 to 40.

While having an effect on your Crusade Army, your mythic path choice can also cause allies to leave or join your army. Your choice of path makes the game have various outcomes due to how much of an effect your path choice has on the outlook of the game.