Warzone Resurgence Ranks in Order: Ranked System Explained

Here's the Warzone Ranked Resurgence system explained.
Here's the Warzone Ranked Resurgence system explained. / Activision

The Warzone Ranked Resurgence system includes eight ranks, free rewards, and elite competition on Fortune's Keep, one of the best Resurgence maps of all time.

For the first time in Call of Duty: Warzone's history, Ranked Resurgence is coming to the Battle Royale in Season 2. The competitive mode brings a new challenge to Resurgence players, especially with the highly anticipated return of Fortune's Keep. Now, as fans explore the beloved map, they can also begin the climb to Top 250, earning rewards and plenty of bragging rights along the way.

Here's a breakdown of the Ranked Resurgence system in Warzone.

Warzone Resurgence Ranks in Order

Here's the Warzone Resurgence ranks in order:

  • Bronze (lowest)
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Crimson
  • Iridescent
  • Top 250 (Highest)

The ranks for Ranked Resurgence are the same as the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 ranks. The first six ranks (Bronze to Crimson) have three tiers players must progress through before advancing to the next Skill Division. At the start of Ranked Resurgence, all players will begin in Bronze I.

How Promotion/Demotion Works in Ranked Resurgence

Promotion and demotion in Ranked Resurgence will follow a similar system present in Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 Ranked Play. Once again, you will gain SR from placement, kills, assists, and kills by your squad. You will earn more SR based on the number of enemy squads still remaining in your match.

Once you reach Silver I, a Deployment Fee will be taken from your SR total as each match begins. The fee will increase in price as you reach the higher Skill Divisions.

The better you perform in matches, the more SR you will earn, ultimately aiding in your promotion through the eight Skill Divisions. If you are struggling in your matches on Fortune's Keep, then you will lose SR, and combined with the Deployment Fee, you just might see yourself demoted to a lower Skill Division.

The Ranked Resurgence system also demotes all players three tiers at the end of each Season. So, if you end Warzone Season 2 in Crimson II, you will be Diamond I to start Warzone Season 3.

Warzone Ranked Changes for Ranked Resurgence

Ranked Resurgence also features a few differences to the Ranked system you might remember from Warzone 2.0. Here's the new SR values players will receive for placement in Ranked Resurgence:

  • Teams Remaining: 14: SR = 0
  • Teams Remaining: 10: SR = 15
  • Teams Remaining: 8: SR = 30
  • Teams Remaining: 6: SR = 45
  • Teams Remaining: 5: SR = 60
  • Teams Remaining: 4: SR = 80
  • Teams Remaining: 3: SR = 100
  • Teams Remaining: 2: SR = 125
  • Teams Remaining: 1: SR = 150

Additionally, there will now be Death Fees taken from players in Silver I and above. Each time you die, a small amount of SR will be deducted from your overall total.

Ranked Resurgence Rewards: Full List

Check out the full list of Ranked Resurgence rewards available in Warzone Season 2:

Rank Rewards

  • Rank 5: Calling Card and “Sweat Buggy” Vehicle Skin.
  • Rank 10: Calling Card and “On the Rise” Animated Emblem.
  • Rank 15: Calling Card and “Carrying the Squad” Weapon Sticker.
  • Rank 20: Calling Card and “Team Player” Weapon Charm.
  • Rank 25: Calling Card and “GOAT” Animated Emblem.
  • Rank 30: Calling Card and “WZ Ranked Play Rank 30” Weapon Camo.
  • Rank 35: Calling Card and “WTB” Weapon Sticker.
  • Rank 40: Calling Card and “Beamed” Weapon Decal.
  • Rank 45: Calling Card and “You Tried” Weapon Charm.
  • Rank 50: Calling Card, “WZ Ranked Veteran” Animated Emblem and four Operator Skins.

Skill Division Rewards

  • Highest Division — Bronze: “WZ Season 2 Bronze” Emblem.
  • Highest Division — Silver: “WZ Season 2 Silver” Emblem.
  • Highest Division — Gold: “WZ Season 2 Gold” Animated Emblem and Large Decal.
  • Highest Division — Platinum: “WZ Season 2 Platinum” Animated Emblem and Large Decal.
  • Highest Division — Diamond: “WZ Season 2 Diamond” Animated Emblem and Large Decal.
  • Highest Division — Crimson: “WZ Season 2 Crimson” Animated Emblem and Large Decal.
  • Highest Division — Iridescent: “WZ Season 2 Iridescent” Animated Calling Card, Animated Emblem and Large Decal.
  • End Season 2 in Top 250: “WZ Season 2 Top 250” Animated Calling Card, Animated Emblem, and Large Decal.
  • End Season 2 No. 1 Overall: “WZ Season #1 Overall” Animated Calling Card and Animated Emblem.